mcole_sweet

Urgent help NEEDED, PLS!!!!

12 posts in this topic

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Nigeria
Timeline

Hi, I am new to VJ and I do need urgent help, I will really appreciate it a lot. I will keep this short and straight to the point. I married my fiance who is a U.S. citizen after my tourist visa expired by 2 days and after being married for three months, the marriage doesnt seem to be working hence, I am considering a divorce. If we indeed get divorced, will the two day overstay and the subsequent three months I have stayed married be counted as overstay because I didnt complete the Adjustment Of Status (AOS) process? How does this affect me in the future?

Your B2 tourist visa is considered void once you overstayed.

You may have a hard time getting another visa since you did not follow the rules the first time

Done with K1, AOS and ROC

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Wales
Timeline

When are you going home, you have no ban now but another 3 months and you will, best not to let it go close.

“If you know the enemy and know yourself, you need not fear the result of a hundred battles. If you know yourself but not the enemy, for every victory gained you will also suffer a defeat. If you know neither the enemy nor yourself, you will succumb in every battle.”

Filed: Citizen (apr) Country: Nigeria
Timeline

You came to the US on a visitors visa and used it to get married. Your current visa is void no matter how long it is for and when you go to ask for a new one they will assume you will pull the same stunt. It will be on you to prove that isn't your intent. Not sure how you will prove that you won't commit visa fraud a second time.

This will not be over quickly. You will not enjoy this.

Timeline

Thank you all for your help so far but it would be very helpful if I could get a little bit more details in the responses to understand your point of view. Thanks again

Timeline