SpencerFX4

looking for US citizenship through American born father

12 posts in this topic

Filed: Country: Canada
Timeline

Hello! I am new to this and looking for someone to steer me down the right track.

I am 22 years old, Canadian citizen. My objective is to obtain my US citizenship as i am interested in working and living in the US.

My father is American born and currently has dual status (Us/C)

Am i able to obtain any form of status through him?

Sorry if i missued terms, i am new to this!

ALSO, this may be a whole different subject

I have a job offer from a US company, although they are not willing to petition, and my career (heavy equipment service technician) is not covered on the NAFTA priority immigrant list... Just adding this as it may help.

Thanks for your help!

* I-130/CR-1 visa by Direct Consular Filing in London
3rd May 2013 - Married in London

7th May 2013 - I-130 filed
4th June 2013 - NOA2 (approved)
16th July 2013 - Interview (approved)
30th July 2013 - POE San Francisco
29th August 2013 - 2 year green card arrived

* How? Read my DCF London I-130 for CR1/IR1 Spouse Guide

* Removal of Conditions (RoC) via California Service Centre
1st May 2015 - 90 day RoC window opened
6th May 2015 - I-751 filed (delivered 8th May, cheque cashed 18th May)
7th August 2015 - Approved / GC production

27th August 2015 - 10 year green card arrived

* Naturalisation (Citizenship) via Phoenix Lockbox

* San Francisco Field Office:
1st May 2016 - N-400 window opened
20th August 2016 - N-400 filed

26th August 2016 - NOA1
13th September 2016 - Biometrics

12th January 2017 - Biometrics (again)
30th May 2017 - Interview (approved)
7th June 2017 - Oath

26th August 2016 - NOA1

7th June 2017 - Oath

Timeline

My mother is Canadian born, they were married when i was born (1992) and now currently divorced