reeses

medical exam questions

13 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Philippines
Timeline

Hi all! I just finished my med exam and bec of my keloid scar in my forearm i was asked to go back on sept 11. I told the dr during my phsycal exam that it was an accident during my childhood but keeps insisting that it was used by a blade or glass but it is just really an accident when i was young. She even told me to tell the truth. Is that really the process? I have no drugs background or anything. The dr. is quite rude from the start

Yes, that's part of the process. Doctors specifically check for slash marks for suicide attempts, needle marks for drug use, tattoos for positive contamination from use of needles etc. If you have any proof that it was just an accident, take it with you to your next appointment. Yes they can be rude, but I'm guessing they're just tired from seeing thousands of people everyday.

Timeline

Yes, that's part of the process. Doctors specifically check for slash marks for suicide attempts, needle marks for drug use, tattoos for positive contamination from use of needles etc. If you have any proof that it was just an accident, take it with you to your next appointment. Yes they can be rude, but I'm guessing they're just tired from seeing thousands of people everyday.

i guess so too. Thank u once again for replying for my concern. For the proof, i can ask my mom to write a letter regarding it, as it is from my childhood. Can i use that as an evidence? I also have two tattoos one is for my son its a bible verse and one is my fiancé's last name. Of course that will soon be my surname hehe. But the nurse said who scheduled me for an additional exam says its bec of my scar. I have other scars from childhoold though. Just small scars.

Can that affect our petition's approval or something?

Filed: AOS (pnd) Country: Philippines
Timeline