N&Wneedadvice

I-751 question and is this sufficient proof? PLEASE!

7 posts in this topic

Hello everyone!

I am a conditional resident new to VJ and we need some advice on our I-751. My husband and I are getting ready to file starting June, and here's what we have so far: a joint month-to-month lease agreement that says we've been residing at our current address since July 2012; a copy of both our driver's licenses showing our address; a joint car insurance documentation showing both of us insured since August 2012 and which is still active; joint tax returns and transcripts from IRS for the years 2010-2013; a yearly statement for 2013 of our amex credit card where I am the primary cardholder and he's an authorized user showing activity on both cards (including copies of the cards); joint health insurance and dental insurance ( fairly recent, since January; before that we had separate insurance); a life insurance policy for myself from my place of employment listing my husband as the sole beneficiary; a joint checking account we have been using to pay some bills as well as for groceries,gas etc. (which we have had since 2010) - we're thinking about getting a letter from the bank saying when the account became joint and the average balance as many people on VJ have done and include a few statements, however, they only go back as far as 18 months ago online... Photos of us with friends and family, various occasions.

Question - my husband has a 19 year old son who doesn't live with us, do we have to include him in our application? We don't spend much time together.

Also, can our bank account somehow be accessed, i.e. to verify transaction history or check balance? We are a bit concerned about privacy.

Does it matter that our health and dental became joint fairly recently? Is this some kind of a red flag that may trigger a RFE?