Rasenganguy

My name and credit score

14 posts in this topic

Filed: FB-2 Visa Country: France
Timeline

Hello everyone,

I have moved to the US on the first of november 2013. I got my social security card ant the end of november 2013. My brother has added me on his credit card to help me build my credit score. The problem is that my name is too long to fit on the security card but it fits on the green card. When I went to check at the SS administration office, they told me that they can do nothing for me and their system won't accept my whole name and that they will truncate it.

Yesterday I tried to get my credit score from anual report and from credit karma. Both told me they cannot get my credit score because the information I submited does not match what they found.

So I am concerned is it only because I am new in the US (only 4 monthes in the US) or is it because I type my full name which may not match the name that ss adminstation has submitted? How can I fix it?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Im beginning to think that even if you are added to a spouses credit card as an authorized user it doesn't do much for your credit score, I was added to my husbands credit card a few months ago, the card is paid on time every month and credit karma cant even give me a credit score as I have what they describe as a "thin file". In other words, not enough credit to give me a credit score.

heart.gif Every love story is beautiful, but ours is my favorite heart.gif

Timeline

Im beginning to think that even if you are added to a spouses credit card as an authorized user it doesn't do much for your credit score, I was added to my husbands credit card a few months ago, the card is paid on time every month and credit karma cant even give me a credit score as I have what they describe as a "thin file". In other words, not enough credit to give me a credit score.

When did you get your ss number? Since when did your husband add you as an authorized user?