Kwasi&Jenn

Enough evidence for the K1-Visa

6 posts in this topic

Filed: K-1 Visa Country: Ghana
Timeline

Hey Everyone!

I am a student with a part time job and also a petitioner. I am new to this and recently found this site out from a friend. Long story short

I met my fiance years ago freshman year of high-school when I used to go to school in Ghana. I left a year later unexpectedly and lost contact with her. We recently got in contact with each other September of 2013 and have been talking ever since. I decided to go to Ghana to visit her December a few days after Christmas and stay with her until she had to go back to school which was mid January. We took the risk in trying to rekindle our relationship since we both had been in bad relationship ever since our departure and lost contact. I believe she is the one for many have told me it isn't worth the time and money. To much success we are dating now and I plan to bring her here to the U.S. to live with me. As of now I am a university student with a part time job as stated earlier. I know don't have a stable income and will be asking my mom to be the co-sponsor.

So far the only proof as evidence of our relationship is whats app messages dating from January, some Skype messages, my plane ticket for the visit and about 5-8 photos of my visit with her, we have been exchanging pictures over Whats app so can that be used? They are non explicit just to keep each other up to date on what we are doing. I pray this will be enough. have heard terrifying stories of being denied and having to pay for all the process again due to insufficient proof of a genuine relationship

I have heard the same terrifying stories. I know one of the biggest pieces of evidence are passport stamps from your entry and exit into the country.